Thursday, February 28, 2013

"The Clock Struck None"

Ian Randall Strock says he likes "The Clock Struck None" so he will publish it; his company is called Gray Rabbit Publications, which publishes s-f under the Fantastic Books imprint. Warren Lapine published "Fantastic Texas" in 2009 with Fantastic Books; he later sold it to Ian, who sent me the contract last night.

I'm signing the contract and getting ready to write the introductions to the 25 stories. Here's the Table of Contents:

Table of Contents – The Clock Struck None
1. Great White Ship
2. The Centurion and the Rainman
3. The Amerikaan Way
4. Meet Me at the Grassy Knoll
5. Double Exposure
6. Across the Plains
7. The Relic
8. Damascus Interrupted
9. Twilight on the Finger Lakes
10. The Goddess of Bleecker Street
11. The Starship Theodora
12. The Dragon’s Black Box
13. Tell Gilgamesh I’m Sorry
14. Re-Opening Night
15. The Hideaway
16. Airy Chick
17. Pirates of the Ozarks
18. Barsoom Billy
19. Ladybug, Ladybug
20. Black Hats and Blackberrys
21. Mak Siccar
22. The Quantum Gunman
23. Encounter in Camelot
24. My Ugly Little Self
25. Insight

Scott Cupp of San Antonio has agreed to write the foreword. Thanks, Scott!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Book Review – In the Shadow of the Cross

By Tom Rogneby Lou Antonelli has gathered together a number of his short stories and published them as In the Shadow of the Cross. Over ...